Salzburg Baroque Trio

Salzburg Baroque Trio
Salzburg Baroque Trio

Sunday  3. 9. 2017   20:00

Franciscan monastery in Piran

The influence of Italian baroque on Salzburg classicism

Werner Neugebauer, baroque violin
Verena Laxgang, baroque cello
Ellen Braslavsky, harpsichord]


  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741): Sonata for violin and b.c. op. 2 N 10 in f minor
  • Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 - 1767): Fantasia N 1 in B flat Major for violin solo
  • Arcangelo Corelli (1653 - 1713): Sonata in e minor for violin and b.c. op. 5 N 8
  • Georg Muffat (1653 - 1704): Partita for harpsichord solo N 4 in d minor
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741):  Sonata for cello and b.c. in a minor op. 14, N 7, RV 44
  • Giuseppe Tartini (1692 - 1770):  Sonata for violin and b.c. in b minor
  • Leopold Mozart (1719 - 1787): “Frosch Parthia” for violin, cello and b.c. in C Major
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791): Divertimento à 3 in B flat Major KV 254


Salzburg Baroque Trio

Salzburg Baroque Trio originated in Salzburg, which is the home for all three musicians. After each of them discovered their own unique sound for the interpretation of Baroque music they quickly developed as an ensemble. The high quality of education: all three of them are coming from Salzburg Mozarteum,  as well as the passion for the aesthetics of baroque music, make their performance a special experience. Their name was chosen by the deceased conductor and musicologist Nikolaus Harnoncourt, who made a great contribution to the development of the historical performance practice in Salzburg during his time there at the Mozarteum. In spite of the short existence of the ensemble, they have already been able to achieve many successful concerts in various European and domestic ensembles.