Salzburger Mozart Consort

Salzburger Mozart Consort
Salzburger Mozart Consort

Sunday  8. 9. 2019     20:00

Franciscan Monastery in Piran


Elizaveta Belokon, soprano
Wonji Kim-Ozim, violin
Matthias Michael Beckmann, cello
Elena Braslavsky, harpsichord



  • Leopold Mozart (1719-1787): Trio for harpsichord, violin and cello N 3 in A Major
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Sonata for harpsichord, violin and cello in C Major KV 14
  • Johan Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Partita for violin solo N 2 in d minor, BWV 1004 Ciaccona  
  • Leopold Mozart (1719-1787): Geheime Liebe, Die Zufriedenheit, Die Großmütige Gelassenheit 
  • Franz Xaver Wolfgang Mozart (1791-1844): Der Schmetterling 
  • Giuseppe Tartini (1692-1770): Sonata in D Major Op. 1/3 for violin and b.c.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Notturno 'Ecco quel fiero istante' KV 436


Salzburger Mozart Consort

The Mozart Consort was founded in Salzburg in 1999. The musicians pay tribute to the town's genius loci, focusing on the work of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and his contemporaries. Inspiration is provided by Leopold Mozart's Treatise on the Fundamental Principles of Violin Playing. The members of the ensemble share a long-standing tradition of music-making in the Mozarteum Orchestra, the Salzburg Cathedral orchestra, the Salzburg Festival and Mozart Week concerts. Starting with Mozart and the Viennese Classical school, the repertoire also includes masterworks from the Baroque and Romantic periods, in instrumental combinations ranging from duo to chamber orchestra. International performances in major music venues and CD recordings with Mozartiana Classics have earned the Mozart Consort great acclaim.