Il Terzo Suono

Il Terzo Suono


Jasna Nadles, traverso flute

Milan Vrsajkov, cello

Ellen Braslavsky, harpischord


Tartini Festival’s unique ensemble lead by Artistic Directors Jasna Nadles and Milan Vrsajkov was founded in 2005. It performs its repertoire on baroque instruments, accompanies famous soloists at festivals and is composed of members of various international orchestras. The festival ensemble tours Europe and aims to increase the visibility of the music and cultural scene of Slovenia. It has performed at key European festivals, such as; the Ravello Festival, the Emiglia Romagna Festival, the Veneto Festival, Festival Ljubljana, Korkya Baroque Festival, La vie del Barocco and presented the music of Slovenia for the Council of Europe in Luxembourg. The ensemble regularly works with famous musicians such as; Sergio Azzolini, Christophe Coin, Giuliano Carmignola, Mario Brunello and others.



  • Antonio VIVALDI (1678 – 1741): Sonata in e minor RV 50 (attrib.) for flute and basso continuo
  • Benedetto MARCELLO (1686 – 1739): Sonata in G Major op.2 n. 5 for flute and basso continuo
  • Benedetto MARCELLO (1686 – 1739): Sonata in F Major n. 1 for cello and basso continuo
  • Georg Philipp TELEMANN (1681 – 1767): Sonata n. 1 in F Major for flute and basso continuo
  • Giuseppe TARTINI (1692 – 1770): Sonata in a minor for Cello and basso continuo
  • Georg Friderich HÄNDEL (1685 – 1759): Sonata in a minor HWV 362 flute and basso continuo