Il Terzo Suono Ensemble

Il Terzo Suono Ensemble
Il Terzo Suono Ensemble

Wednesday 5. 9. 2018   20:00

Franciscan monastery in Piran


Jasna Nadles: traverso flute
Gianpiero Zanocco: violin
Milan Vrsajkov: cello
Ivano Zanenghi: lute


  • Antonio Vivaldi: Trio sonata in g minor RV 81
  • Georg Philipp Telemann: Sonata for flute and b.c. in g minor
  • Giuseppe Tartini: Piccolo sonata for violin and cello N 14 in G Major
  • Antonio Vivaldi: Sonata for cello and b.c. in B flat Major RV 45 
  • Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonata for flute, violin and b.c. N 2 Op. 2


Ensemble Il Terzo Suono

Tartini Festival’s unique ensemble lead by Artistic Directors Jasna Nadles and Milan Vrsajkov was founded in 2005. It performs its repertoire on baroque instruments, accompanies famous soloists at festivals and is composed of members of various international orchestras. The festival ensemble tours Europe and aims to increase the visibility of the music and cultural scene of Slovenia. It has performed at key European festivals, such as; the Ravello Festival, the Emiglia Romagna Festival, the Veneto Festival and presented the music of Slovenia for the Council of Europe in Luxembourg. The ensemble regularly works with famous musicians such as; Sergio Azzolini, Christophe Coin, Giuliano Carmignola, Giovanni de Angeli and others.